Love Compatibility and Trust

20140112-124911.jpg

I chose the unknown devil to an known devil.At the age of 16 when I just entered college I first met him through a common friend,and it was love at first site for me and I knew then I wanted him to be the father of my children.Need not mention his thoughts of our first meeting as he’s a man who doesn’t listen to his heart,but opposites attract you see.For more than six months we carried on,me being on the impatient side and trusting my instincts proposed to him by saying “I love you,will u marry me?” Yes it was a shock to him just like u felt one while reading the above!! A girl proposing and that too in 1993,he had to weigh all the pros and cons.I hadn’t left him with much options of refusing me as by then I had managed to make my place in his heart.

With our age difference of he being six years elder to me came our inter-cast marriage issues,he being a mahar ashtrian and me a Sindhi.It is believed whats a love story without a few twists and turns!! Ours was like a roller coaster ride,but with intervals.V eloped and had a court marriage and then after seven months a traditional one.( today I tell people I got married twice but with the same man!!)

Rest is history,just like all other couples we have our ups and downs.We had our share of problems with my bipolar always ranking as the prime criminal.His strong bondage,deep love,and commitment of a real man towards me is what has and will always sustain our marriage.Only “Death will do us apart”.

13 Comments on “Love Compatibility and Trust

  1. What a beautiful story. I am the usual suspect in my marriage, but she has been there for me every step of the way. We were 18 when we met, married at 20 and still in love 19 years later. Thank you for sharing this. πŸ™‚

  2. You write something of your choosing, send it to me and I post it on my blogs with an introduction and links back to your blog. It’s a win/win for networking. You have an open invitation. πŸ™‚

      • My audience will be your’s. I am assuming that traffic is important to you since your message is one that needs to be heard.

        No pressure or obligation, just an invitation. πŸ™‚

      • I’m happy u felt that for my writings!!! But suffering so much has made me a patient person.Traffic is a term of marketing and i don’t like selling my pain,but still just 8 days old to blogging?being a bp u know v always in 2 minds:)

      • I didn’t mean marketing at all, just notice. You have something important to share, and it is good for all of us to network and share each other’s work. Maybe tomorrow you will see it differently. πŸ˜‰

      • I really appreciate you for your time that you are investing in me,don’t mean to be so stubborn,but long years of suffering and berthing fresh without Medes,is my explanation to my behaviour!!! I get postive vibes while surfing Your page,n immense pleasure for your awards.Im sure of my instincts,but a lil afraid to take quick decisions:) let tomorrow comeπŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡

      • Take your time. I didn’t mean to seem pushy. Thank you for reading my words. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

